FREE DELIVERY IN CANADA | SAUNA WARRANTY !

Français English
Sauna Benefits

Learn why Montreal Sauna is the fastest
growing sauna business in Canada !

Improve your health the natural way,
by using the FAR Infrared Sauna !

Sauna Carbon Technology About Sauna Benefits


ProlineSaunas
Interview with world renowned Dr RobinsDr. Robins Infrared cabins Testimonial

CarbonWave 360

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

What is infrared?

Infrared radiation (IR) is electromagnetic radiation of a wavelength longer than that of visible light, but shorter than that of radio waves. This radiating energy penetrates the body and heats it directly and more efficiently through a process called conversion. It is the same heat generated by a traditional sauna but with a frequency spectrum optimized for the human body, increasing the heat efficiency and does not heat up the surrounding air uselessly.

Are infrared saunas safe?

Yes, all living thing generates infrared heat, this far infrared heat is a form of energy. The sun is an example of a principle source of infrared radiant energy that we experience on a daily basis. Our bodies absorb, as well as emit infrared radiant energy. Our infrared saunas generated a concentrated frequency range of between 8-10 microns. This is very close to your own body’s frequency of 9.4 microns. The closer this frequency is, the more beneficial to your health and wellbeing.

What is the difference in heaters between an infrared sauna and a traditional sauna?

Actually both saunas do generate infrared heat. All heat is infrared no matter what the source. The traditional sauna is just simply a heater that will generate infrared energy in an uncontrolled manner and will emits a much larger spectrum of infrared so that this energy heats up everything in its path, like the surrounding air, rocks, wood, metal etc. On the other hand, the new saunas that we call Infrared saunas have multiple heaters that produce radiant heat which is the same heat generated by the human body. They are more efficient to run and provide better results. Our carbon heater elements are made up of approximately 20 organic minerals creating infrared heat waves that will heat up your body directly, instead of just the air around you.

Why are your CarbonWave 360 Carbon Fiber heating panels better than ceramic tubes?

There is a significant difference between our technology and the others. Our exclusive CarbonWave 360 carbon fiber panels are the latest cutting edge technology. They provide an unprecedented up to 6200 in² of surface area heat, compared to ceramic tubes which only provide 100-200 in². This is important, because our carbon fiber panels offer a broad heat distribution leading to a greater amount of absorption. Some ceramic heaters can make it difficult for an individual to lean against, as opposed to carbon based panels, which have a lower surface temperature.

• Ceramic has longer heating/warm-up time. Our saunas reach the temperature of 50°C after only 15 Minutes.
• Infrared conversion rate for Ceramic is 68% vs 98% for Carbon.
• 15,000 hours of expected operating time for Ceramic vs 100,000 hours for Carbon.
• Ceramic is older Technology.

Are the lower temperatures in an infrared sauna still effective?

Yes, an infrared sauna may allow for up to three times the sweat volume produced compared to a traditional sauna. Far infrared technology is thought to be seven times more effective at detoxifying metals such as mercury and aluminum, as well as cholesterols, nicotine, alcohol, ammonia, sulfuric acid and other environmental toxins when compared to conventional heat or steam saunas. In an infrared sauna, the therapeutic operating temperature is much cooler, 45°C to 65°C (100F-150F) compared to a traditional sauna which requires temperatures of 75°C to 90°C (160F-190F). This is important because one can withstand longer therapy sessions, resulting in increased sweat production.

What type of wood do you use?

We use only high quality Hemlock. Our classic Canadian Red Cedar is an optional upgrade. Montreal Saunas prides itself on providing a superior handcrafted infrared sauna. We never use toxic glues or plastics in our saunas.

Do I need special electrical wiring?

The Malibu Sauna is designed to plug into a standard household outlet rated at 15 amps. The NewPort and Delmar Sauna requires a dedicated 20 amp outlet. The Hollywood Sauna requires a 220V / 20Amp outlet. We recommend that you hire a licensed electrician to install a dedicated outlet for the NewPort, Delmar and/or Hollywood. Beware of companies that advertise larger saunas that plug into standard 15 amp outlets. These saunas have reduced effectiveness due to the lack of power being supplied. This may increase your warm up time and peak temperature ability.

How do I clean my sauna?

Clean your infrared sauna often to keep a fresh and well maintained appearance.
Sweep or vacuum your sauna periodically to remove dirt, hair, etc.
Wipe down the walls where people have touched them, i.e. above benches, around doors and controls as needed.
Use a bucket of warm water and a clean cloth or sponge, then rinse well with a fresh damp cloth and plain water. Never use any toxic cleaning products inside the sauna.

Precautions

- Avoid heavy detergents as they can discolour your wood or leave a residue, which could emit irritating or harmful fumes.
- Do not use too much water as the wood will tend to turn dark.
- Never hose down the interior or exterior of an infrared sauna.
- Never apply paint, stain or other chemical finishes or sealants to the interior of your sauna. The heat from your infrared sauna may cause the surface to become too hot to the touch or cause toxic fumes to be released.
- It is recommended that users take a shower prior to entering the infrared sauna. Before sitting or reclining on benches, place a towel under each person to absorb perspiration.

Does my Sauna have a warranty?

We are so confident about our product, we offer a limited Warranty on cabinetry, electrical and heating panels. Just call or email a Customer Service Representative for any replacement parts. The CD and/or DVD player carries a separate warranty from the original manufacturer.

What electrical safety certifications does Montreal Sauna carry?

We carry ETL, CE , RoHS and ISO9001 approved electrical safety certifications on all of our infrared saunas in Canada.

What is the cost of running an Infrared Sauna?

Daily 30 minute therapeutic infrared sauna sessions with a 15 minute warm up period to reach the operational temperature, performed for a month, may only cost a few dollars. Other traditional hot air saunas can double your electric bill.

How do I install my sauna when it arrives?

Installation of the sauna was designed to be quick and easy, with minimal tools required. Our step by step, illustrated Installation Manual can be printed right from our website. This can be downloaded and viewed on screen. You always have the option of hiring someone to install your sauna for you.

How do I pay for my sauna?

We accept Credit Cards, Visa and MasterCard. For faster service please use PayPal online.

How is my sauna delivered ?

Your Sauna will be shipped directly from our distribution warehouse within 7 business days of receiving your order and payment authorization. Your sauna will be shipped via a local transportation company. Our team uses state of the art packaging to ensure safe arrival of your sauna. Your sauna is packaged in 3 boxes. In addition to improved packaging, your sauna will be strapped to a pallet and shrink wrapped to protect the sauna from transportation damage. The delivery period is usually 7 business days.

Why should I buy from Montreal Sauna?

- Factory direct pricing (no middle man)
- Free delivery in all of Canada
- High quality performance sauna
- Best value for your money
- Secure payment options
- We stand behind our products
- Unsurpassed customer service and support
- Many extras included with every sauna
- We will never give away or sell your information

What features are included in our models at Montreal Sauna?

- Quick and easy assembly
- EZ lock system without unsightly clips
- Two control panels inside and outside with soft touch control buttons
- Luxury light package
- 7 different Sauna Chromotherapy lights
- Built in back rest
- Oxygen Ionizer
- Kenwood AM/FM/CD/MP3 player
- Cup holder and towel rack
- Completely portable
- Beautiful glass doors and windows
- Plugs into 110V (220V for 5 person sauna)
- Back, leg and floor heating panels

Infrared Sauna Facts Key elements unique to West Coast Saunas:

- Heaters have the largest surface area of any sauna.
- We have 100% Carbon Panels and the largest heating panels in todays market.
- Our saunas provides 8 to 10 microns of infrared heat, this is the optimal range required for our body.
- The fastest heat up time of any carbon sauna including large heating panel for even heat distribution.
- Only use water based glues (no off gassing).
- Steel encased wiring which provides EMF shielding.
- Crafted using thick tongue and groove double walled construction - 8mm each.
~ (Most saunas only have 4 to 6 mm. thicknesses).
- Made from Canadian hemlock or red cedar - water based kiln-dried wood with organic oil.
- West Coast Saunas have ETL (Electrical Testing Labs) Seal - most difficult certification to receive.
- No cloth covering over the Carbon Heating Panels.
- Normal operating cost of our infrared saunas is $0.12 to $0.20 per therapy session. High efficiency, Low energy cost.







We hope this information has been helpful. If you should have any further questions, please do not hesitate in any way to call us at 1-888-494-3218, or email us at Sales@MontrealSauna.ca



Search Montreal Sauna

Malibu Sauna
Malibu Infrared Sauna
Only $2,995

DelMar Sauna
DelMar Infrared Sauna
Only $3,595

NewPort Sauna
Newport Infrared Sauna
Only $3,995

Hollywood Sauna
Hollywood Infrared Sauna
Only $4,395

Seen on TV and Radio


ProlineSaunas
Video Seen on FOX TVSaunas on Fox TV Report reports on infrared saunas

Interview with world renowned Dr RobinsDr. Robins Infrared cabins Testimonial

Natural Living MagazineNatural Living Magazine feature Infrared cabins

FOX 26 HoustonSaunas Video

CW31 GOOD DAY SACRAMENTOSaunas Video

Traditional Saunas
Please call us !

AM/FM/CD/MP3/WMA Stereo
MP3 Stereo System

Sauna EZ Lean System
EZ Lean System
More Features

Wood Options, Hemlock or Red Cedar
Optional Red Cedar CarbonWave 360

LIVRAISON GRATUITE AU CANADA | SAUNAS GARANTIS !

Français English
Bienfaits Sauna

Découvrez pourquoi Montréal Sauna Inc.
est la compagnie qui prend le plus
d’expansion au Québec !

Améliorez votre santé de façon naturelle,
grâce au Sauna Infrarouge !

Technologie Infrarouge A propos Bienfaits Sauna


WestCoastSaunas
Entrevue avec le renommer mondiale Dr RobinsCommentaires sur le sauna infrarouge par le fameux Dr. Robins

Technologie a base de carbone

Foire aux Questions. (FAQ)

Qu’est-ce que l’infrarouge?

Le rayonnement infrarouge (IR) est un rayonnement électromagnétique d’une longueur d’onde plus longue que celle de la lumière visible, mais plus courte que celle des ondes radio. Cette énergie rayonnante pénètre dans le corps et le chauffe directement et plus efficacement par le biais d’un processus de conversion. Similaire au rayonnement générer par les saunas traditionnel mais beaucoup moins large en fréquence afin de ne pas chauffer l’air inutilement.

Est-ce que les saunas infrarouges sont sécuritaires ?

Oui, tout ce qui est vivant génère de la chaleur infrarouge. Cette chaleur est une forme d’énergie. Le soleil est un exemple d’un principe de rayonnement infrarouge d’une source d’énergie que nous somme exposé sur une base quotidienne. Notre corp absorbe et génère de l’énergie radiante infrarouge tous les jours. Nos saunas génèrent une fréquence concentrée entre 8-10 microns. Ceci est très proche de la même fréquence que génère notre corps et qui elle est de 9,4 microns. Le plus proche de cette fréquence que nous somme exposé, le plus bénéfique c’est pour notre santé et bien-être.

Quelle est la différence entre le sauna infrarouge et un sauna traditionnel ?

En fait, les deux saunas génèrent de la chaleur infrarouge, le sauna traditionnel étant simplement un élément chauffant qui génère des fréquences infrarouges d’une façon non contrôlé, le sauna traditionnel chauffe tout objet qui est à proximité, comme par exemple, l’air ambiant, roche, bois, métal, etc. De l’autre coté, le sauna infrarouge, une nouvelle technologie, produit une fréquence étroitement relié à celle du corps humain. Les deux type de sauna fonctionne bien et produit les bienfaits désiré, sauf le sauna infrarouge est plus efficace. Nos éléments de chauffage ont été construits à partir d’environ 20 éléments organiques et minéraux et créent des vagues de chaleur qui réchauffe le corps directement, au lieu de l’air ambiant.

Pourquoi est-ce que vos panneaux en fibres de carbone sont mieux que celle en céramique ?

Il ya une grande différence entre notre technologie et les autres. Notre CarbonWave 360 avec les panneaux en fibre de carbone sont à la fine pointe de la technologie. Ils couvrent une surface sans précédent jusqu’a 6200 pouces² de chaleur, par rapport aux tubes de céramique qui ne prévoient que 100-200 pouces². C’est important, parce que nos panneaux en fibres de carbone offrent une large distribution de chaleur conduisant à une plus grande quantité d’absorption. Certains appareils de chauffage en céramique peuvent être moins confortable par le fait qu’il existe des points chaud a l’intérieur du sauna et qui nous donne la sensation de brulure dans le dos si on est exposer assez longtemps. Le carbone ayant une température de surface moins élevé offre une séance plus agréable.

Est-ce que les températures plus basses dans un sauna infrarouge sont toujours efficaces ?

Oui, un sauna infrarouge peut permettre une transpiration trois fois plus élevé par rapport à un sauna traditionnel. La technologie infrarouge est estimée à sept fois plus efficace à éliminer les toxines comme le mercure et l’aluminium, ainsi que les cholestérols, nicotine, alcool, ammoniac, acide sulfurique et d’autres toxines environnementales comparativement au sauna traditionnel. Dans nos saunas, la température thérapeutique se situe entre 45°C - 65°C (150F) par rapport à un sauna traditionnel, ce qui nécessite des températures de 75°C - 90°C (190F). Ceci est important parce que l’on peut supporter plus longtemps une séance de thérapie, entraînant une augmentation de la production de sueur.

Quel type de bois utilisez-vous?

Nous utilisons uniquement bois de pruche de haute qualité. Notre bois classique en cèdre rouge se vend en option. Nous recommandons le cèdre dans le cas ou le sauna sera exposer a l’humidité afin d’éviter tout forme de moisissure. Le cèdre a une odeur de bois cèdre et qui peut être perçue par quelque clients comme désagréable. Par contre, certain médecin nous informe que le cèdre a des propriétés de décongestionnant et qui favorise une bonne santé chez l’être humain.

Ai-je besoin d’un câblage électrique ?

Le Sauna Malibu est conçu pour se brancher sur une prise de courant domestique de 15 ampères. Le Sauna Delmar ou Newport nécessite une prise de 20 ampères dédiée. Le Sauna Hollywood exige une prise de courant de 220V ainsi qu’une prise de 20 Amps. Nous vous recommandons d’embaucher un électricien agréé pour installer une prise dédiée pour le sauna Newport, Delmar et Hollywood. Méfiez-vous des entreprises faisant de la publicité ayant des saunas plus grands qui se branchent dans une prise de 15 ampères. Ces saunas sont peu performants et offrent une efficacité réduite en raison de l’absence d’énergie fournie.

Comment puis-je nettoyer mon sauna ?

Nettoyez votre sauna infrarouge souvent pour garder une apparence fraîche et bien entretenue.
Balayez ou passer l’aspirateur dans votre sauna de temps en temps pour enlever la saleté, cheveux, etc...
Essuyez les murs que les gens ont touchés, au-dessus des bancs, autour des portes et des contrôles en cas de besoin.
Utilisez un seau d’eau tiède avec un chiffon propre ou encore une éponge, puis rincer à fond avec un chiffon humide et de l’eau fraîche. Ne jamais introduire des produits nettoyant toxiques a l’intérieur du sauna.

Précautions

- Évitez les détergents car ils peuvent décolorer le bois ou laisser des résidus, qui peuvent émettre des gaz irritants ou nuisibles.
- Ne pas utiliser trop d’eau sinon le bois aura tendance à tourner noir.
- Ne jamais utiliser le boyau d’arrosage à l’intérieur où à l’extérieur d’un sauna infrarouge.
- Ne jamais appliquer de la peinture, teinture, produits chimiques ou des produits d’étanchéité à l’intérieur de votre sauna. La chaleur de votre sauna infrarouge peut causer une surchauffement de la surface ou encore libérer des fumées toxiques.
- Il est recommandé aux utilisateurs de prendre une douche avant d’entrer dans le sauna et une autre après. Avant de vous asseoir ou de vous coucher sur un des bancs, placez une serviette sous chaque personne pour d’absorber la transpiration.

Est-ce que mon sauna a une garantie?

Nous sommes tellement sûrs de notre produit, nous offrons une garantie à vie sur l’ébénisterie, l’électricité et les panneaux chauffants. Il vous suffit d’appeler ou envoyer un courriel à un représentant du service clientèle pour un remplacement de pièce. Le lecteur CD / DVD comporte une garantie séparer.

Quelles certification de sécurité vos saunas possède t’elle ?

Nos saunas sont certifiés ETL, CE, RoHS et ISO 9001, la sécurité électrique est donc approuvée pour l’utilisation au Canada sur tout nos modèle de sauna infrarouge.

Quel est le coût de fonctionnement d’un de vos saunas?

Une séance de 30 minutes de nos saunas infrarouges thérapeutiques avec un temps de réchauffement de 15 minutes, sur une période d’un mois, peut seulement couter que quelques dollars. Les autres saunas traditionnel à air chaud peuvent doubler votre facture d’électricité.

Comment puis-je installer mon sauna quand il arrive?

L’installation de nos saunas a été conçue pour être rapide et facile, en utilisant un minimum d’outils nécessaires. Notre manuel d’instruction vous montrera la procédure, étape par étape et avec l’aide d’illustrations, pour procéder à l’installation. Le manuel d’installation peut être imprimé à partir de notre site Web et peut également être téléchargé sur votre ordinateur. Vous avez toujours la possibilité d’embaucher quelqu’un pour installer votre sauna ou utiliser notre service d’installation gant blanc disponible en option sur notre site web. Il est a noter que ce service se limite a 100Km et moin de la region de Montréal.

Comment dois-je payer pour mon sauna?

Nous acceptons les cartes de crédits, Visa et MasterCard. Pour un service plus rapide, nous vous offrons la possibilité de payer en ligne par l’entremise de Paypal.

Comment fonctionne la livraison de vos saunas ?

Votre Sauna sera expédié directement à partir de notre entrepôt de distribution dans les 7 jours ouvrables de la réception de votre commande et de l’autorisation du paiement. Votre Sauna sera expédié via un transporteur. Notre équipe utilise une technique d’emballage afin de garantir la sécurité de votre sauna. Votre sauna est emballé dans 3 boîtes. En plus de l’amélioration de l’emballage, le sauna sera attaché à une palette et emballés sous film rétractable afin de protéger le sauna de tous dommages. Le délai de livraison est habituellement de 7 jours ouvrables. Nous vous fournirons des informations de suivi dès que le sauna sera expédié

Pourquoi devrais-je acheter un de vos saunas ?

- Prix d’usine (sans intermédiaire)
- Livraison gratuit partout au Canada
- Des saunas de haute qualité
- Meilleur valeur pour votre argent
- Des options de paiements sécuritaires
- Nous sommes derrière nos produits
- Service à la clientèle et de soutien inégalé
- Plusieurs extras inclus avec chaque saunas
- Nous ne donnerons ou vendrons jamais vos informations personnelles

Quelles fonctions sont incluses dans vos saunas ?

- Assemblage rapide et facile
- Système de vérouillement facile sans barrures inesthétiques
- Deux panneaux de control intérieur et extérieur avec boutons plaisant au toucher
- Lumières luxueuses
- 7 différentes lumières de chromothérapie dans le sauna
- Fonction ergonomiques
- Ionisateur d’oxygène
- Lecteur Kenwood AM/FM/CD/MP3
- Porte-gobelets et support à serviettes
- Entièrement portable
- Des magnifiques portes et fenêtres vitrés
- Se branche sur une prise 110v (220v pour un sauna 5 personnes)
- Panneaux chauffants pour le dos et les jambes

Eléments clés propres à WestCoastSaunas:

- Nos éléments chauffant possèdent la plus grande surface sur le marché.
- Les plus grands panneaux infrarouges dans l’industrie.
- Nos saunas fournissent de 8 à 10 microns de chaleur infrarouge, c’est la quantité optimale nécessaire pour le corps.
- Nos saunas se préchauffent plus rapidement que n’importe quel sauna au carbone.
- Aucun toxine et aucune élimination de gaz, seulement des colles à base d’eau sont utilisé à la fabrication de nos saunas.
- File électrique couvert avec un Acier pour câblage afin d’obtenir la côte faible en Champs électro magnetique (low EMF).
- Fabriqué en utilisant une construction à double paroi - 8 mm chacun.
~ (La plupart des autres saunas ont seulement 4 à 6 mm d’épaisseurs).
- Fabriqué à partir du bois de pruche ou en cèdre rouge du Canada - bois séchés au four avec de l’huile biologique.
- Nous possédons la certification ETL (Electrical Testing Labs) - la plus difficile à recevoir au Canada.
- Aucun tissu ne recouvre les panneaux de chauffage en carbone.
- Le coût de fonctionnement normal pour nos saunas infrarouges est de $0.12 a $0.20 par session thérapeutique.







Nous espérons que ces informations ont été utiles. Si vous avez d’autres questions, n’hésitez pas à nous contactez au numero Sans Frais: 1-888-494-3218 ou par courriel à: Info@MontrealSauna.ca



Search Montreal Sauna

Sauna Malibu
Sauna Infrarouge Malibu
Seulement $2,995

Sauna Delmar
Sauna Infrarouge Delmar
Seulement $3,595

Sauna NewPort
Sauna Infrarouge Newport
Seulement $3,995

Sauna Hollywood
Sauna Infrarouge Hollywood
Seulement $4,395

Nos saunas Télé/Radio


WestCoastSaunas
Vidéo vue sur Fox TVReportage de la chaine FOX TV sur le sauna infrarouge

Entrevue avec le renommer mondiale Dr RobinsCommentaires sur le sauna infrarouge par le fameux Dr. Robins

Natural Living MagazineNatural Living Magazine édition sur le sauna infrarouge

FOX 26 HoustonVideo

CW31 GOOD DAY SACRAMENTOVideo

Sauna traditionnel
Contactez-nous.

AM/FM/CD/MP3/WMA Stereo
Lecteur Stéréo MP3

Systeme de relaxation intense du sauna
Système de relaxation intense.
Fonctionnement ici !

Options de bois
Cèdre rouge en option Technologie a base de carbone